Home > Pre-Japan > Origami Take 2

Origami Take 2

Well, I only had one class today. You know what that means…more origami!

I’ve branched out of Christmas and into animals now. I think they are quite recognizable if I do say so myself. Enjoy.


A Japanese castle.


A seagull.

“buuu buuu” says the piggy.

“Kokekokko!” goes the hen.

“Gero gero” goes the frog!

“Nibble nibble” goes the squirrel.

“…” I don’t know what sound a crane makes…

I messed up on some of the folds on this one but he still came out quite nice. I think this elephant is my favorite of the batch because it’s got such a questioning look on its face, like it’s asking: “Who are you, and why am I made of paper?”

Now he just looks like he’s about to get hit by a car or something. More an issue for the car than anything else I think.

-Dash

Categories: Pre-Japan
  1. Reed
    May 13, 2010 at 11:31 am

    Whoa! Do you have any instructions/a diagram for that seagull? I’d love to learn how to make it. I’ll trade you turtle instructions!

    • Dash
      May 14, 2010 at 6:33 am

      Hey Reed,

      I most certainly have instructions for it! I’m not that good…

      Now, if you’re the Reed I remember from Beloit (and let’s be frank, how many more “Reed”s can there be?) then you won’t have an issue with the fact that the instructions are in Japanese. Also there are pictures but…the instructions help sometimes. Anyway, here’s my secret:

      http://www.origami-club.com/animal/gull/gull/index.html

      it’s quickly becoming one of my favorites as well…it’s amazingly simple, yet so well done! enjoy!

  2. June 8, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    ❤ origami

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

