Home > Pre-Japan > Muddy Sunday

Muddy Sunday

This Sunday is Nakatsu’s annual Mud Volleyball tournament. You may remember it from last year when I posted about it as well.

This year I am organizing the team, which I have dubbed “Muddy and Fantastic.” I’m not participating, but I will be there watching and coaching my team to victory! Though we did not enter into the costume portion of the competion, we will be dressing up as the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. We’ve left it up to the individual members as to what to do for their costumes, so I’m quite excited to see what everyone will come up with. I will be representing with my snake skin suit, an annual tradition.

The weather has been odd lately. I recall last year on the day of the tournament it was scalding hot, but it hasn’t even reached 30 degrees this year, and it’s been less than sunny the past week! Hopefully the weather gets its act together and we can have a good, hot, sweaty, muddy and non-bloody Sunday.

Pictures to follow after the tournament!

Categories: Pre-Japan
  1. Peri Bearman
    June 4, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    ssssss

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

