Home > Pre-Japan > Thoughts on Summer

Thoughts on Summer

I’ve begun to compile a list of observations about the absurdly humid Japanese summer. A few of the ones I’ve come up with so far:

 I’m sweating through my pants!
 I’m staying plenty hydrated! Every time I breathe it’s like I’m swallowing a gallon of water.
 Since coming to Japan pools have stopped looking so inviting, mainly because it’d actually be drier than not being in one…
 My schools have resorted to putting dehumidifying packets INSIDE the paper trays of the printer because otherwise the paper soaks up so much humidity it creates constant paper jams.
 One of my schools is considering buying a shaved ice machine to have on continuously in the teacher’s room.
 I haven’t had to pee in like three days. No matter how much water I drink I’m just sweating it out immediately.
 I am constantly in the middle of doing laundry, since I go through approximately half of my wardrobe every day.

Feel free to comment with your own, if you have any others 🙂

-Dash

Categories: Pre-Japan
  1. FOUFOU
    July 15, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    DASH……YOU ARE EXPERIENCING A WICKED SUMMER…..DO TAKE CARE AND DO NOT GET DEHYDRATED…….COME HOME SOON…..LOVE YOU….FOUFOU

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

